Health Studies

Health and Medical Complete offers a unique mix of training content, scholarly literature, and clinical reference materials.Full text for health and medical journals, plus health brochures for consumers and health administrators.

Nursing and Allied Health Source provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine. Includes scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including full-text journals, Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) evidence-based nursing resources, training videos, study paths, and cultural competency briefs.

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

Consumer Health Complete is designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. In addition to full-text journals, magazines, health reference books and evidence-based health reports, the database includes: medical images and diagrams, animations with audio narration and transcripts, consumer health pamphlets and leaflets from the CDC, FDA, NIH and others, drug information in English and Spanish, Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

SPORTDiscus includes records from leading sports medicine journals, books, dissertations. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. SPORTDiscus includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 199 active global OA journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo.

UpToDate is a clinical reference resource designed to provide quick access to synthesized medical information. UpToDate offers current, evidence-based, and graded clinical recommendations that are written, reviewed, and continuously updated by an international editorial team of world-renowned physicians. To take best advantage of the service's features, you'll be prompted to create an account. This will allow you to track your research, but will also associate you with UCM. UpToDate offers a Mobile App, register for a user account first to use the app. UpToDate personal account and Mobile App registration instructions (https://bit.ly/UpToDateInst)

The Adult Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists, nutrition and dietetics technicians, and allied health professionals.There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

The Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists, nutrition and dietetics technicians, and allied health professionals.There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

The Sports Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists, nutrition and dietetics technicians, and allied health professionals.There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly ebooks. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading for offline reading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe).

A multidisciplinary collection of ebooks available to read in-browser on the EBSCO platform or in PDF and EPUB formats.