Nutrition and Dietetics

PubMed comprises of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Check against the JCK Library system for full text access to resources.

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

The Adult Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists, nutrition and dietetics technicians, and allied health professionals.There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

The Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists, nutrition and dietetics technicians, and allied health professionals.There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

The Sports Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists, nutrition and dietetics technicians, and allied health professionals.There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Health and Medical Complete offers a unique mix of training content, scholarly literature, and clinical reference materials.Full text for health and medical journals, plus health brochures for consumers and health administrators.

Consumer Health Database covers a range of subjects, from sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition to midwifery. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.

SPORTDiscus includes records from leading sports medicine journals, books, dissertations. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. SPORTDiscus includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 199 active global OA journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo.

FA Davis AT Collection includes physical therapy references including the comprehensive Dutton Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, Starkey: Examination of Orthopedic & Athletic Injuries, Prentice: Essentials of Athletic Injury Management, Starkey Therapeutic Modalities, and Kisner/Colby Therapeutic Exercise. A robust library of videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques. Topics include examination of orthopedic and athletic injuries, therapeutic exercise, medical terminology, and exercise physiology. Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account.

Explore a range of physical therapy resources, such as renowned textslike Dutton Orthopaedic Examination, Starkey's Examination of Orthopedic& Athletic Injuries, and Prentice's Essentials of Athletic Injury Management, alongside instructional videos covering topics likeorthopedic examination, therapeutic exercise, and medical terminology. We recommend creating an account upon first visit for convenient accessand personalized features .Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account.

Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly ebooks. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading for offline reading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe).

A multidisciplinary collection of ebooks available to read in-browser on the EBSCO platform or in PDF and EPUB formats.

Consumer Health Complete is designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. In addition to full-text journals, magazines, health reference books and evidence-based health reports, the database includes: medical images and diagrams, animations with audio narration and transcripts, consumer health pamphlets and leaflets from the CDC, FDA, NIH and others, drug information in English and Spanish, Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.