This is the "Home" page of the "Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections  

Last Updated: Aug 14, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/specialcollections Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Children's & Young Adult Collections

Fiction Collection

Non-Fiction Collection

 

Philip A. Sadler Research Collection of Literature for Children & Young Adults

The Philip A. Sadler Research Collection of Literature for Children & Young Adults

 

Adolescent Novels, Including Series Books

Book by Missouri Authors and Illustrators

Autographed Editions

Books of Missouri or set in Missouri

ABC & Counting Books

Golden Books

Mother Goose Books

Fairy Tales - Various Illustrated Editions

Toy and Movable Books

Foreign Language Editions

Original Manuscripts, Illustrations, Letters, Documents and Videos

St. Nicholas magazine, Volume 1 (1873) through Volume 66 (1939)

Missouri Award Books--Show-Me, Mark Twain, Truman, and Gateway

Newbery and Caldecott Award Books

 

James C. Kirkpatrick

James C. Kirkpatrick served as Missouri Secretary of State from 1965 to 1985.  Upon retirement, his office was moved from the state capitol to Ward Edwards Library. It is now located on the second floor of the James C. Kirkpatrick Library.

 

Special Collections

 

  General Special Collections:

 

 


 

Rare books, including early imprints

Isaak Walton's Compleat Angler Collection

Civil War Collection

Historic Textbooks, pre-1965

Publications of the State Normal School/Central Missouri State Teachers College/Central Missouri State College/Central Missouri State University/University of Central Missouri

Speleology Books & Periodicals

State of Missouri Historical Legal and Informational
               Resources

Bible/Hymnal Collection

Nursing History Collection

Criminal Justice Resources

 

Curriculum Collection

This collection includes textbooks and other materials,
such as puppets, games, and pictures used for
classroom instruction in elementary and secondary
schools.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Naomi Williamson
Contact Info
2444 James C. Kirkpatrick Library

660-543-4306
Send Email
 

Children's Literature Festival

          

Dates for the 2014 Children's Literature Festival are March 16-18.

Please visit: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/clf

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip