AgricultureAviationBusinessCareers & JobsCensusCongressDefenseEducationEnvironmentFederal DatabasesFDsysGeneral Catalogs and IndexesHealth and MedicalHistoryHomeland SecurityJustice & the FBIOilPresident and Executive BranchRegulationsSafetyTransportationWelfare
Children & EducationEnvironment & ConservationGenealogyJobsKansas CityLaw & Criminal JusticeMost PopularTourismWarrensburg & Johnson CountyWeather
U.S. StatisticsMissouriInternational
This is the "Home" page of the "Government Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Information   Tags: gov_docs, government, government documents, government information  

Tips and links to government resources in a variety of subjects
Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/govdocs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Regional Library for Air Force Documents

UCM is now the Regional Depository Library for Air Force documents for the state of Missouri. The Kirkpatrick library now has the most comprehensive collection of Air Force documents of any library in Missouri.

The collection now includes documents that were formerly held by the government documents collection at the University of Missouri-Columbia. Students, faculty, researchers, and those with an interest in current and historical Air Force information will have an interest in this collection.

If you have any questions, please contact Mark Love, Government Information Librarian, at  660-543-8515 or email to mlove@ucmo.edu.

 

100 Years of Government Documents

Celebrating 100 Years as a Federal Depository!

In 2014, the UCM Gov Docs Department celebrates its 100 year anniversary. In 1914, the Government Printing Office designated UCM's Kirkpatrick Library as a Federal Depository for federal government publications. In the 100 years since, we have provided UCM students, faculty, and the general public with access to the government information needed to meet their research needs and to be well-informed citizens. Whether it was decades of print publications, or now in electronic format through Quest, our library catalog, the UCM gov docs department continues to be committed to providing access to government information.

 

Government Information Resources

The Collections

The James C. Kirkpatrick Library receives  U.S. Government Publications, Missouri State Publications, and a wide variety of maps. These collections are located on the second floor of the library. Assistance is available at the Reference Desk.

  • As a U.S. Government Depository Library, we join around 1200 other depository libraries and a long tradition of providing access to government information. We receive about 60 percent of available publications from the U.S. Government Printing Office and make these available to the residents of the Fourth Congressional District of Missouri.
  • We receive USGS topographic and geological maps and National Imagery and Mapping Agency Maps.

We welcome both the University community and the public to use these collections.

Online Government Information

Many government publications are now produced only in an online format. Navigating the mass of government information available on the Internet can be challenging. Click on the tabs above to find links to federal and state government information. If you are unsure of what you are looking for, click on the Typical Search Strategies tab.

My Profile

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip