Nutrition and Dietetics

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Check against the JCK Library system for full text access to resources.

MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it has extensive subject coverage including: biomedical areas; mental health; reproductive health; epidemiology; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses.

The Adult Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists; nutrition and dietetics technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. NCM provides online access to evidence and knowledge based nutrition information that keeps you current and compliant. There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

The Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists; nutrition and dietetics technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. NCM provides online access to evidence and knowledge based nutrition information that keeps you current and compliant. There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

The Sports Nutrition Care Manual is an online based diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists; nutrition and dietetics technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. NCM provides online access to evidence and knowledge based nutrition information that keeps you current and compliant. There is a seat limit on this resource, please always click Log Out after using the manual.

A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Full text for health and medical journals, plus health brochures for consumers and health administrators. Offers a unique mix of training content, scholarly literature, and clinical reference materials.

Family Health covers a range of subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.

SPORTDiscus is the leading bibliographic database for sports and sports medicine journals. It includes millions of records from leading sports medicine journals, books, dissertations and more. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. Content includes records and references to articles in nearly 60 languages. International references are included from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 199 active global OA journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. Coverage from 1985 to present.

FA Davis AT Collection includes physical therapy references including the comprehensive Dutton Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, Starkey: Examination of Orthopedic & Athletic Injuries, Prentice: Essentials of Athletic Injury Management, Starkey Therapeutic Modalities, and Kisner/Colby Therapeutic Exercise. A robust library of videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques. Topics include examination of orthopedic and athletic injuries, therapeutic exercise, medical terminology, exercise physiology, and more. Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account.

Physical therapy references including the comprehensive Dutton Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, Starkey: Examination of Orthopedic & Athletic Injuries, Prentice: Essentials of Athletic Injury Management, Starkey Therapeutic Modalities, and Kisner/Colby Therapeutic Exercise. A robust library of videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques. Topics include examination of orthopedic and athletic injuries, therapeutic exercise, medical terminology, exercise physiology, and more. Users will need a MyAccess personal account to access cases, self-assessment, download bulk images for PowerPoint presentations, create favorites/folders, and to provide remote access. We encourage users create a MyAccess account the first time they access the site and have your browser remember your credentials. Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account.

Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.

Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.

Consumer Health Complete is designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. Provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. In addition to full-text journals, magazines, health reference books and evidence-based health reports, the database includes: medical images and diagrams, animations with audio narration and transcripts, consumer health pamphlets and leaflets from the CDC, FDA, NIH and others, drug information in English and Spanish, Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.