Guides: Management: Getting Started

Management

Find Articles on Business Management

A to Z World Business This link opens in a new window
A to Z World Business is a reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. Subject areas include business, trade, import, export, business culture, and business travel including visa and passport requirements, immunization, customs entry requirements, and taxation.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Asian & European Business and Reference This link opens in a new window
Designed for students and faculty at business schools with a need for specialized information about these important regions and markets, ProQuest Asian and European Business Collection can be used in conjunction with other business information services such as ABI/INFORM for the broadest possible curriculum coverage, but also serves as an excellent stand-alone resource.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Provides over 500,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data. Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Additionally, full-text periodicals combined with new and updated content allow researchers to gain a broader understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business. Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, with PDF and HTML download options.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from the following: Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, officers, and more;OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford and beyond; andSnapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,700 journals.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A list of all available EBSCO databases. Select multiple options from the list to search across EBSCO databases.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld is the United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. This database contains market research data and reports, including industry and procurement statistics, analysis, and trends. Search by company, NAICS code and discover industry reports, iExpert Summaries, specialized industry reports, business environment profiles. Now includes state specific industry reports.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Databases across all major subject areas. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Plunkett Research This link opens in a new window
Plunket Research is a powerful business database for industry trends analysis, statistics, and profiles of public and private companies. Also corporate financials and executives. Industry analytics reports including industry benchmarks, industry financial statement averages, revenue forecasts, market size, statistics, company ranks and comparisons. Choose from 500 Industries, updated regularly. Corporate benchmark reports include deep, company-specific benchmarks, industry averages, analysis and comparison of top competitors, financial metrics, operating ratios, industry market forecasts from over 3,800 firms. Updated and republished regularly.

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps you build the research skills you need for success in your courses and career. Includes over 2,500 ebooks, SWOT analysis, marketing plans, over 2,600 journals, and over 15,000 case studies.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes ebook titles and videos. Topics range from programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design, and business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, and training videos.

Primo - JCKL Books

Business Management Books & Ebooks

Business Models by Christian Nielsen; Morten Lund; Marco Montemari; Francesco Paolone; Maurizio Massaro; John Dumay
ISBN: 9781351232258
Publication Date: 2018-11-01
Evolving Digital Leadership: How to Be a Digital Leader in Tomorrow’s Disruptive World by James Brett
ISBN: 9781484236062
Publication Date: 2018-06
Feedback (and Other Dirty Words) by M. Tamra Chandler; Laura Dowling Grealish
ISBN: 152308524X
Publication Date: 2019-06-18
Truth. Growth. Repeat by Mike Edmonds
ISBN: 0730349543
Publication Date: 2018-01-25

Business Management Resources

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources. Features news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions and state court decisions. Includes company profiles and Shepard's Citation Service for legal decisions.

North American Industry Classification System
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
NAICS was developed under the auspices of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), and adopted in 1997 to replace the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system. It was developed jointly by the U.S. Economic Classification Policy Committee (ECPC), Statistics Canada, and Mexico's Instituto Nacional de Estadistica y Geografia to allow for a high level of comparability in business statistics among the North American countries.
This official U.S. Government Web site provides the latest information on plans for NAICS revisions, as well as access to various NAICS reference files and tools. Additional information on the background and development of NAICS is available in the History section of this Web site.

ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new window
ReferenceUSA contains detailed information on 79 million businesses and 279 million consumers. The resource is ideal for entrepreneurship activities, students seeking employment, marketing projects, GIS mapping efforts and demographic research. Records can be exported into spreadsheets. Job searching powered by Indeed is included.

Related Research Guides

Entrepreneurship and Social Enterprise
by Anthony Kaiser Last Updated May 2, 2024 49 views this year
Marketing
by Anthony Kaiser Last Updated Aug 20, 2024 164 views this year
Public Relations
by Anthony Kaiser Last Updated Aug 20, 2024 53 views this year