Full text for health and medical journals, plus health brochures for consumers and health administrators. Offers a unique mix of training content, scholarly literature, and clinical reference materials.
Nursing and Allied Health Source provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Includes scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including full-text journals, Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) evidence-based nursing resources, training videos, study paths, and cultural competency briefs. Subject coverage includes: nursing, allied health, physical therapy, occupational therapy, physiology, anatomy, nutrition, dietetics, dental hygiene, and more.
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it has extensive subject coverage including: biomedical areas; mental health; reproductive health; epidemiology; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
SPORTDiscus is the leading bibliographic database for sports and sports medicine journals. It includes millions of records from leading sports medicine journals, books, dissertations and more. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. Content includes records and references to articles in nearly 60 languages. International references are included from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 199 active global OA journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. Coverage from 1985 to present.
UpToDate is a clinical reference resource designed to provide quick access to synthesized medical information. UpToDate offers current, evidence-based, and graded clinical recommendations that are written, reviewed, and continuously updated by an international editorial team of more than 7,300 world-renowned physicians. Features of this database include: topics in various specialties, including Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, General Surgery, Dermatology, Palliative Care, and Psychiatry; graded treatment recommendations, drug monographs and drug interactions; medical calculators; what's new topics; patient education, and more. To take best advantage of the service's features, you'll be prompted to create an account. This will allow you to track your research, but will also associate you with UCM. UpToDate offers a Mobile App, register for a user account first to use the app. UpToDate personal account and Mobile App registration instructions (https://bit.ly/UpToDateInst)
Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.
Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.
CHES Exam Books
Certified Health Education Specialist (CHES) Exam Books