Education

ProQuest One Education supports the diverse requirements of education users of different levels by bringing together the content they need across multiple format types in one place. With over 1,000 full-text journals, more than 5,500 videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, and documentaries, over 160,000 research reports related to education policies and their impact, and over 12,500 books, ProQuest One Education supports research and exploration of the content needed for today's educators and those interested in the education discipline. 

A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

The APA PsycInfo from the American Psychological Association (APA) includes a collection of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, social work, education, business, pharmacology, physiology, law, linguistics.

Contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for popular nonfiction books for middle school students.

Proquest Dissertations and Theses offers access to full-text dissertations and theses produced by UCM students between 2006 and 2010. Additional theses can be located by searching within the library catalog.

Includes full-text of journals on education topics including diversity, teaching methods, leadership, testing, early childhood education, disabilities and learning disabilities, counseling, music education curriculum and theory, research methods, counseling, budgeting, law, standards, and technology.

Bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance.

An archive index chronicling education literature. The database covers all levels of education and education specialties and indexes hundreds of publications. Many of the indexed publications are peer-reviewed.

An online video series designed specifically for the development and training of teachers. It helps students apply the abstract theory in their textbook to the knowledge in the classroom with demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

Includes full-text journals and dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education, covering primary through Secondary Education (BSE), higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Covering the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues, Education Research Complete is a database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Topics include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Education Resource Information Center provides access to literature in the field of education with many links to the full-text documents.

EBSCOhost's interface for elementary schools and public libraries. Features include topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research, reading level indicators to simplify discovery of grade-appropriate content, text-to-speech for HTML articles, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

Designed specifically for general research in a public library. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to a wide range of materials. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and top videos from the Associated Press.

EBSCOhost's interface for high schools and public libraries. Features include topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research, reading level indicators to simplify discovery of grade-appropriate content, text-to-speech for HTML articles, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

EBSCOhost's interface for middle schools and public libraries. Features include topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research, reading level indicators to simplify discovery of grade-appropriate content, text-to-speech for HTML articles, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

A collection of journals, e-books, and primary sources, covering content in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. New content for journals will not appear for 1-5 years after the publishing date.

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database covers general interest subjects and includes full text for reference books and primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 2 million photos, maps & flags.

Offers consumer-oriented test reviews including descriptive information, professional reviews, and reviewer references. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. Limit of 4 concurrent users.

A selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for young people in grades five through nine, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists.

Contains full text for a variety of popular middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays, and other primary source documents.

A specialized collection of information for professional educators, professional librarians, and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. It includes full text for Chronicle of Higher Education, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Higher Education, Theory Into Practice, and high quality education journals and reports.

A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

ProQuest One Psychology is a one-stop shop for psychological science resources including research studies, tests & measures, journal content, and therapies. It features an extensive collection of full-text scholarly journals, video segments showcasing counseling sessions for treatment modeling, counseling session transcriptions, and ebook titles.

Provides indexing and abstracts for peer-reviewed Education journals with topic coverage including Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and more.