Safety Sciences

A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Databases across all major subject areas. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.

Access the National Fire Codes and state codes.

Online access to ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) standards and digital library content including journals, technical publications, manuals, data series, proceedings, bulletins, and other ASTM publications. Includes ASTM Standards and Research Reports covering a wide range of industries and materials.

Applied Science & Technology is a research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering and robotics. Subjects include: acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric sciences, automotive engineering, fire prevention, manufacturing, and telecommunications.

A collection of records covering topics related to shock and vibration. Topics include noise, vibration technologies, nulear engineering, seismology, experimental mechanics, engineering and wave motion, wind and structures, and acoustics.

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,700 journals.

The Electronic Library of Construction Safety and Health (eLCOSH) contains a collection of resources providing user-friendly information about safety and health for construction workers, employers, and researchers. The content includes media, training materials, research reports, and handouts covering important safety topics.

The Emergency Response Safety and Health Database (ERSH-DB) is an accessible occupational safety and health database developed by NIOSH for the emergency response community. The ERSH-DB contains accurate and concise information on high-priority chemical, biological and radiological agents that could be encountered by personnel responding to a terrorist event.

Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly ebooks. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading for offline reading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe).

A multidisciplinary collection of ebooks available to read in-browser on the EBSCO platform or in PDF and EPUB formats.