A to Z World Business is a reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. Subject areas include business, trade, import, export, business culture, and business travel including visa and passport requirements, immunization, customs entry requirements, and taxation.
Academic Search Complete is a multidiciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
ProQuest Asian & European business and reference offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. Information on international trade is available as well. Asian & European Business Collections contains scholarly and trade journals, reports, political, economic, social, and business profiles; guides and outlooks; core national and regional statistics; and frequently updated economic, financial, and demographic series and analyses. Key Asian business international publications include Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, more.
Provides detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, financial reports, company histories, industry essays, case studies, scholarly journal articles, and business news. Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, with PDF and HTML download options.
Hundreds of economic and business indicators that allow for analyses of economies, companies and industries. More than 1,200 business executive video interviews and lessons for deeper insight into issues and decision-making.
Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from the following: Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, officers, and more;
OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford and beyond; and
Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.
Indexes journals covering management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Coverage includes more than 1,600 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines, 1,000 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals, nearly 480 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo, more than 700 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus. Also included are case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, product reviews, news articles, and country reports.
The Entrepreneurship Database provides access to key scholarship, tools, and resources to help entrepreneurs and students navigate the complex world of small business. It contains a diverse collection of resources including journals, industry reports, video clips, “how to” books, templated forms, business plan samples, and more from top publishers. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to the practical with guides, templates, forms, business cases, and sample business plans. Includes thousands of video clips of interview with entrepreneurs.
IBISWorld is the United States' most comprehensive collection of Industr Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. This database contains arket research data and reports, including industry and procurement statistics, analysis, and trends. Search by company, NAICS code and discover industry reports, iExpert Summaries, specialized industry reports, business environment profiles.
Proquest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Plunket Research is a powerful business database for industry trends analysis, statistics, and profiles of public and private companies. Also corporate financials and executives. Industry analytics reports including industry benchmarks, industry financial statement averages, revenue forecasts, market size, statistics, company ranks and comparisons. Choose from 500 Industries, updated regularly. Corporate benchmark reports include deep, company-specific benchmarks, industry averages, analysis and comparison of top competitors, financial metrics, operating ratios, industry market forecasts from over 3,800 firms. Updated and republished regularly.
Primo - JCKL Books
Entrepreneurship and Social Enterprise Books & Ebooks
"The American Community Survey helps local officials, community leaders and businesses understand the changes taking place in their communities. It is the premier source for detailed information about the American people and workforce."
Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources. Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes very comprehensive newspaper coverage. Previously titled Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
NAICS was developed under the auspices of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), and adopted in 1997 to replace the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system. It was developed jointly by the U.S. Economic Classification Policy Committee (ECPC), Statistics Canada, and Mexico's Instituto Nacional de Estadistica y Geografia to allow for a high level of comparability in business statistics among the North American countries.
This official U.S. Government Web site provides the latest information on plans for NAICS revisions, as well as access to various NAICS reference files and tools. Additional information on the background and development of NAICS is available in the History section of this Web site.
ReferenceUSA contains detailed information on over 57 million businesses and over 316 million consumers. The resource is ideal for entrepreneurship activities, students seeking employment, marketing projects, GIS mapping efforts and demographic research. Records can be exported into spreadsheets.