Academic Search Complete is a multidiciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Health and Safety Abstracts includes citations of research in public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Subject coverage includes: occupational safety and health, transportation and ecology, food and drugs, pesticides, natural disasters, fire safety, radiation safety and electrical safety, disease, injuries, trauma, medical safety, toxicology, civil and structural engineering. The abstract includes journal articles, conference proceedings and government reports. Coverage from 1981-present. Health & Safety Science Abstracts is now part of Environmental Science Index. By default, your search will be limited to Health & Safety Science Abstracts content only. Deselect the checkbox to expand your search and get more results.
Applied Science & Technology is a research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering and robotics. Subjects include: acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric sciences, automotive engineering, fire prevention, manufacturing, and telecommunications. Includes indexing and abstracts for English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1909. It also includes full-text articles dating back to 1990 and page images with original illustrations, charts and photographs.
The National Fire Codes Subscription Service (NFCSS) is an online database providing convenient access to the library of NFPA codes and standards. The NFCSS streamlines access, and helps you keep the most up-to-date information at hand. Access 300+ codes online including the most current requirements as well as previous editions. Explore handbooks with graphics and expert commentary to help you interpret the code. A responsive interface lets you access code whether on a desktop in your office, a laptop or tablet in the field, or from your phone on the road. Custom List feature lets you create checklists and compiled information from multiple documents for convenient access to what you need most. Notification Center alerts you in real time when a new code update has been implemented or when a new TIA or Errata is issued.
Indexes journals covering management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Coverage includes more than 1,600 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines, 1,000 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals, nearly 480 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo, more than 700 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus. Also included are case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, product reviews, news articles, and country reports.
Find Crisis and Disaster Management Books & Ebooks