The Computing Database provides access to over 4.2 million full text articles from over 500 sources. In full-text format, all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphic elements are accessible.
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library provides access to citations and full-text access to journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings and newsletters. One of the most comprehensive collections of full-text articles and bibliographic records covering the fields of computing and information technology. Coverage dating back to 1947.
Science Database is a resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. The Science Database is a growing resource of 7.3 million full text articles from over 1,145 sources. The database covers hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more. Content includes: scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, conference papers and proceedings, newspapers, other sources, and reports. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and engineering literature. Coverage is from 1986 – present.
Academic Search Complete is a multidiciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books. Users also get access to exclusive O’Reilly content and as well as resources from more than 200 of the world’s best publishers.
C++ Crash Course by Josh LospinosoC++ is one of the most widely used languages for real-world software. Wherever performance matters, C++ is the de facto standard. It's the language behind operating systems, embedded devices, games, web browsers, and virtual reality systems. As a C++ developer, you can program efficient software on virtually any platform. C++ Crash Course cuts through the weeds to get you straight to the core of C++17, the most modern revision of the ISO standard.
Publication Date: 2019-09-24
After Net Neutrality by Victor Pickard; David Elliot BermanA provocative analysis of net neutrality and a call to democratize online communication This short book is both a primer that explains the history and politics of net neutrality and an argument for a more equitable framework for regulating access to the internet. Pickard and Berman argue that we should not see internet service as a commodity but as a public good necessary for sustaining democratic society in the twenty-first century. They aim to reframe the threat to net neutrality as more than a conflict between digital leviathans like Google and internet service providers like Comcast but as part of a much wider project to commercialize the public sphere and undermine the free speech essential for democracy. Readers will come away with a better understanding of the key concepts underpinning the net neutrality battle and rallying points for future action to democratize online communication.
Publication Date: 2019-10-29
Modern Principles, Practices, and Algorithms for Cloud Security by Brij B. Gupta (Editor)In today's modern age of information, new technologies are quickly emerging and being deployed into the field of information technology. Cloud computing is a tool that has proven to be a versatile piece of software within IT. Unfortunately, the high usage of Cloud has raised many concerns related to privacy, security, and data protection that have prevented cloud computing solutions from becoming the prevalent alternative for mission critical systems. Up-to-date research and current techniques are needed to help solve these vulnerabilities in cloud computing. Modern Principles, Practices, and Algorithms for Cloud Security is a pivotal reference source that provides vital research on the application of privacy and security in cloud computing. While highlighting topics such as chaos theory, soft computing, and cloud forensics, this publication explores present techniques and methodologies, as well as current trends in cloud protection. This book is ideally designed for IT specialists, scientists, software developers, security analysts, computer engineers, academicians, researchers, and students seeking current research on the defense of cloud services.