Aviation

Applied Science & Technology is a research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering and robotics. Subjects include: acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric sciences, automotive engineering, fire prevention, manufacturing, and telecommunications. Includes indexing and abstracts for English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1909.

ProQuest Military Collection™ covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes around 550 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text. Deep backfile is available for a few select titles: Marine Corps Gazette dating back to 1916, Leatherneck dating back to 1921, and Foreign Affairs dating back to 1923.

The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources. Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes company information and Shepard's Citation Service for legal decisions.

Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.

Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.

The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 60,000 ebook titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books. Users also get access to exclusive O’Reilly content and as well as resources from the world’s best publishers.