Library Science

A database for library and information science studies that includes full-text, indexing, and abstracts for journals covering subjects including librarianship, classification, cataloging and information management. Includes 44 active full-text journals not available in any version of Academic Search and 241 journals with searchable cited references.

Library and information science journals including full-text, indexing, and abstracts for journals covering all related subjects, including librarianship, classification, and cataloging. Coverage includes scholarly and professional journals and magazines, newsletters, and selected monographs, collections, conferences, theses, and grey literature. Selected trade journals from the field of publishing are also included. The database is multilingual and multi national in scope.

Provides access to top publications in library and information science. It is specifically designed to provide full-text support for the core titles included in the Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) database providing coverage of hundreds of topics researched in the field of library and information science.

Proquest Dissertations and Theses offers access to full-text dissertations and theses produced by UCM students between 2006 and 2010. Additional theses can be located by searching within the library catalog.

An online video series designed specifically for the development and training of teachers. It helps students apply the abstract theory in their textbook to the knowledge in the classroom with demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

Includes full-text journals and dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education, covering primary through Secondary Education (BSE), higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Covering the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues, Education Research Complete is a database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Topics include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Education Resource Information Center provides access to literature in the field of education with many links to the full-text documents.

Comprehensive list of subject headings with related descriptors and cross-references that is updated regularly to ensure that the information it contains is current and accurate. It also includes helpful search tools that allow users to narrow their search by language, subject, and location. The database includes a variety of features such as subject hierarchy, keyword search, and free text search. The Sears List also has an agreement with the Dewey Decimal Classification system to ensure that subject headings conform to library standards.

Professional reviews of children's books, multimedia and audio books as well as national, state, and international award entries dating back to 1922. Search by keyword, author, title and subject; and filter by reading level, age, grade and interest level; and then view, sort and distribute the resulting information. CLCD's Teaching Tools include links to hundreds of web sites with lesson plans and teaching guides.

Provides up-to-date bibliographic information and pricing forU.S. and international periodicals.