Associations
This is the "Home" page of the "Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Dec 19, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/communication Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contacts

Homepage for Department of Communication

Contact Reference: reference-jckl@ucmo.edu or call 660-543-4154

Subject Bibliographer: Steve Walker walker@ucmo.edu or call 660-543-8784

 

Central Search

Search for areas of communication or any subject across the content of multiple library databases with Central Search. Not all databases are included nor is all the content of databases that are.


 

Online Databases

The following databases index articles on communication, among their many subjects. The library's databases most specific to communication have been placed first.

Communication and Mass Media Complete :: authoritative source for research in communication and mass media

Communications Institute for Online Scholarship (CIOS) :: article abstracts, books, and other resources related to human communication studies

Communication Studies: A SAGE Full Text Collection :: Full text of 16 communication journals

Academic Search Complete :: Multidisciplinary database of scholarly and peer-reviewed journals dating back to 1975

Dissertations & Theses :: The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, with more than 2.4 million entries and an average of 2,000 new records added weekly.

International Index to the Performing Arts :: Indexes international periodicals on the performing arts

JSTOR :: Historical journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, business, ecology, and general science

Lexis-Nexis :: Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Steve Walker
Contact Info
University of Central Missouri,
James C. Kirkpatrick Library,
Room 2256,
601 S. Missouri,
Warrensburg, Mo. 64093
(660)543-8784
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip