Fashion and Apparel Merchandising

Extensive coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing indexing and abstracting books, conferences, theses, technical reports, trade literature and over 470 periodical titles. Subjects range from apparel and home furnishings to manufacturing techniques and environmental issues.
Access instructions: UCM access requires personal account setup as follows: First time users should click "Create a new account." Enter name and UCM email address. A confirmation email will be sent; follow email instructions to create a password.
Returning users should click LOG IN on the upper right corner of the WGSN welcome page, and then again on the WGSN Fashion page; enter login credentials to proceed with full access.
Personal accounts are valid for one semester, but can be reactivated in subsequent semesters as needed.

The Vogue Archive is both an essential primary source for the study of fashion and a unique record of American and international popular culture. The Vogue Archive offers the full run of the American Vogue, 1892 to present. Every page, cover, advertisement, image, and fold out is indexed, searchable, and viewable in high-resolution color.

Textile Technology Complete provides extensive coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. Textile Technology Complete contains indexing and abstracting for journal titles, and for hundreds of titles drawn from sources such as books, conferences, theses, technical reports and trade literature. This database also includes full text for nearly 50 journals, as well as over 50 books and monographs.

Search academic journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, and video. Includes the following databases: Academic Complete, Academic Video Online, ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.

Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources. Features news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions and state court decisions. Includes company profiles and Shepard's Citation Service for legal decisions.

ABI/INFORM features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

A multidisciplinary collection of ebooks available to read in-browser on the EBSCO platform or in PDF and EPUB formats.

Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly ebooks. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading for offline reading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe).