It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
JSTOR provides electronic access to back runs of more than 2,000 important scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
Indexes journals covering management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Coverage includes more than 1,600 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines, 1,000 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals, nearly 480 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo, more than 700 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus. Also included are case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, product reviews, news articles, and country reports.
Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources. Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes very comprehensive newspaper coverage. Previously titled Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.
Find Economic Books & Ebooks
Select Books & Ebooks on Economics
Some of our books in this area are ebooks. These are books that can be accessed through the internet. If you have problems accessing these resources, please view help on accessing ebooks.
The ProQuest platform for e-books purchased by the JCK Library. E-books can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 150,000 scholarly e-books.
eBook Collection is the EBSCO platform for e-books purchased by the JCK Library. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe).
Govinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. It provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
The Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up our nation's central bank.
We work in the public’s interest by supporting economic and financial stability.
In print, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Online it is 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Coverage from 2013-2019.