Criminal Justice and Law

This ProQuest database indexes over 600 journals in Criminal Justice and provides some full text access to over 300 journals. The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security – as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime.

SAGE’s Criminology and Criminal Justice portfolio emphasizes connecting theory and research to real-life practice, with journals, books, and digital products that represent the work of some of the most influential minds in the field.

Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources. Features news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions and state court decisions. Includes company profiles and Shepard's Citation Service for legal decisions.

Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States. Thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790 can be used to analyze and visualize the characteristics of almost any location. Whether you are interested in markets, voting, poverty, aging populations, ethnicity and race, spending patterns, health indicators, crime, environment or education, the easy to use tools will facilitate your analyses, viewing of trends, and comparisons over time.

A premier online database containing more than 150,000 titles of legal history and government documents, including over 2,400 law-related periodicals in a fully searchable, image-based format. Contents include the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, the National Survey of State Laws, and extensive materials dedicated to treaties, constitutions, and case law. Subjects include political science, history, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women's studies, business and economics.