Speech Language Pathology

ComDisDome is a specialized index for speech-language pathologists and audiologists providing access to books, journal articles, dissertations, authors, web sites, and institutions. Coverage includes hundreds of monographs, nearly 100 journal titles, and dissertations with the subject headings audiology or speech-language pathology.

Communication Source supports research in Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline. Over 1,700 sources are indexed.

Search journals published by SAGE. Full text access is available to articles in journals subscribed to by the JCK Library. Subjects include Health, Life Sciences, Engineering, Social Science, and Humanities.

A collection of journals, e-books, and primary sources, covering content in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. New content for journals will not appear for 1-5 years after the publishing date.

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

Nursing and Allied Health Source provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine. Includes scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including full-text journals, Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) evidence-based nursing resources, training videos, study paths, and cultural competency briefs.

ProQuest One Psychology is a one-stop shop for psychological science resources including research studies, tests & measures, journal content, and therapies. It features an extensive collection of full-text scholarly journals, video segments showcasing counseling sessions for treatment modeling, counseling session transcriptions, and ebook titles.

UpToDate is a clinical reference resource designed to provide quick access to synthesized medical information. UpToDate offers current, evidence-based, and graded clinical recommendations that are written, reviewed, and continuously updated by an international editorial team of world-renowned physicians. To take best advantage of the service's features, you'll be prompted to create an account. This will allow you to track your research, but will also associate you with UCM. UpToDate offers a Mobile App, register for a user account first to use the app. UpToDate personal account and Mobile App registration instructions (https://bit.ly/UpToDateInst)