CHEM 3920 Communication Skills in Chemistry

ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications provides full text, full image access to most of the ACS print journals and their supplementary materials. ACS supports scientific inquiry in the field of chemistry, the ACS Publications division produces over 60 scholarly journals. Full text access to all current and archival ACS publications (some begin as early as 1879). Includes access to ACS Style Guide.

SciFinder by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) includes literature and patents in chemistry, engineering materials science, agriculture, and biomedicine. SciFinder is searchable by chemical name, chemical structure, CAS Registry Number, chemical reaction, molecular formula, research topic, author name, specific reference (patent or abstract number). To use this database, register for a personal account, must use UCMO.EDU email address to set up the account. https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=3A5CEF71-86F3-5055-6C49-4955386F9FA7

A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

Education Resource Information Center provides access to literature in the field of education with many links to the full-text documents.

Multidisciplinary collection of scholarly ebooks. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading for offline reading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe).

A multidisciplinary collection of ebooks available to read in-browser on the EBSCO platform or in PDF and EPUB formats.