ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library provides access to citations and full-text access to journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings and newsletters. One of the most comprehensive collections of full-text articles and bibliographic records covering the fields of computing and information technology. Coverage dating back to 1947.
The Computing Database provides access full text articles that contain charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphic elements are accessible. Subject coverage incudes computer science, information systems, computer security, sofrware development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranet, and Internet.
Applied Science & Technology is a research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering and robotics. Subjects include: acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric sciences, automotive engineering, fire prevention, manufacturing, and telecommunications. Includes indexing and abstracts for English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1909.
A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 60,000 ebook titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books. Users also get access to exclusive O’Reilly content and as well as resources from the world’s best publishers.
Find Books & Ebooks on Computer Information Systems
Select Books & Ebooks on Computer Information Systems
Some of our books in this area are ebooks. These are books that can be accessed through the internet. If you have problems accessing these resources, please view help on accessing ebooks.
Designing and Deploying 802. 11 Wireless Networks by Jim GeierDesigning and Deploying 802.11 Wireless Networks Second Edition A Practical Guide to Implementing 802.11n and 802.11ac Wireless Networks For Enterprise-Based Applications Plan, deploy, and operate high-performance 802.11ac and 802.11n wireless networks The new 802.11ac standard enables WLANs to deliver significantly higher performance. Network equipment manufacturers have refocused on 802.11ac- and 802.11n-compliant solutions, rapidly moving older versions of 802.11 toward "legacy" status. Now, there''s a complete guide to planning, designing, installing, testing, and supporting 802.11ac and 802.11n wireless networks in any environment, for virtually any application. Jim Geier offers practical methods, tips, and recommendations that draw on his decades of experience deploying wireless solutions and shaping wireless standards. He carefully introduces 802.11ac''s fundamentally different design, site survey, implementation, and network configuration techniques, helping you maximize performance and avoid pitfalls. Geier organizes each phase of WLAN deployment into clearly defined steps, making the entire planning and deployment process easy to understand and execute. He illuminates key concepts and methods through realistic case studies based on current Cisco products, while offering tips and techniques you can use with any vendor''s equipment. To build your skills with key tasks, you''ll find several hands-on exercises relying on free or inexpensive tools. Whether you''re deploying an entirely new wireless network or migrating from older equipment, this guide contains all the expert knowledge you''ll need to succeed. Jim Geier has 30 years of experience planning, designing, analyzing and implementing communications, wireless, and mobile systems. Geier is founder and Principal Consultant of Wireless-Nets, Ltd., providing wireless analysis and design services to product manufacturers. He is also president, CEO, and co-founder of Health Grade Networks, providing wireless network solutions to hospitals, airports, and manufacturing facilities. His books include the first edition of Designing and Deploying 802.11n Wireless Networks (Cisco Press); as well as Implementing 802.1X Security Solutions and Wireless Networking Handbook. Geier has been active in the IEEE 802.11 Working Group and Wi-Fi Alliance; has chaired the IEEE Computer Society (Dayton Section) and various conferences; and served as expert witness in patent litigation related to wireless and cellular technologies. Review key 802.11 concepts, applications, markets, and technologies Compare ad hoc, mesh, and infrastructure WLANs and their components Consider the impact of radio signal interference, security vulnerabilities, multipath propagation, roaming, and battery limitations Thoroughly understand today''s 802.11 standards in the context of actual network deployment and support Plan your deployment: scoping, staffing, schedules, budgets, risks, feasibility analysis, and requirements Architect access networks and distribution system for maximum reliability, manageability, and performance Make the right tradeoffs and decisions to optimize range, performance, and roaming Secure WLANs via encryption, authentication, rogue AP detection, RF shielding, and policies Master design and site survey tools and methods for planning 802.11ac networks and migrations Efficiently install and test any 802.11ac or 802.11n wireless network Establish specialized support for wireless networks, including help desk operations Systematically troubleshoot connectivity, performance, and roaming issues Design efficient mesh networks and city-wide deployments
Publication Date: 2015-05-18
Software Defined Networking by Patricia A. Morreale; James M. AndersonSoftware Defined Networking: Design and Deployment provides a comprehensive treatment of software defined networking (SDN) suitable for new network managers and experienced network professionals. Presenting SDN in context with more familiar network services and challenges, this accessible text: Explains the importance of virtualization, particularly the impact of virtualization on servers and networks Addresses SDN, with an emphasis on the network control plane Discusses SDN implementation and the impact on service providers, legacy networks, and network vendors Contains a case study on Google's initial implementation of SDN Investigates OpenFlow, the hand-in-glove partner of SDN Looks forward toward more programmable networks and the languages needed to manage these environments Software Defined Networking: Design and Deployment offers a unique perspective of the business case and technology motivations for considering SDN solutions. By identifying the impact of SDN on traffic management and the potential for network service growth, this book instills the knowledge needed to manage current and future demand and provisioning for SDN.
Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.
Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.