F.A. Davis AT Collection includes a comprehensive digital subscription for educators and athletic training students. This collection gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of athletic trainers and enables students to confidently prepare for the profession.
To engage with F.A. Davis AT Collection and its content and resources, users need to create a free Access profile We encourage users create a MyAccess account the first time they access the site and have your browser remember your credentials. Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account. (If you have already created an account through AccessPhysiotherapy, you do not need to create another account)
For Instructors - Linking Content to Blackboard LMS
Instructors can share F.A. Davis AT Collection content in their online learning systems by using the durable URL found in the browser once they login to F.A. Davis AT Collection through the JCK Library Databases page.
This list includes some of the key titles which are organized into multiple categories for easy access and navigation. For a comprehensive list access the complete F.A. Davis AT Collection Library.
Davis's Drug Guide for Rehabilitation Professionals
Derm Notes: Dermatology Clinical Pocket Guide
Emergency Care in Athletic Training
Exercise Physiology
Bailey's Research for the Health Professional, 3e
Brunnstrom's Clinical Kinesiology, 6e
Medical Terminology in a Flash: A Multiple Learning Styles Approach, 4
Modalities for Therapeutic Intervention, 6e
Sports Nutrition for Health Professionals, 2e
Orthopedic Taping, Wrapping, Bracing, and Padding, 4e
Therapeutic Exercise: Foundations and Techniques, 8e
Extensive Video Library narrated by leaders in the field designed to teach techniques, concepts, and interventions, including:
Multimedia items come with their own unique durable URLs found in the browser URL link at the top and can be linked to in coursework, e.g., LMS course page, lecture slides, syllabus, etc.
F.A. Davis AT Collection cases offer concise, targeted learning through patient histories, questions, clinical insights, references, and quizzes. Results can be emailed for grading, making them suitable for coursework. Cases are durable URL-enabled and can be linked to in coursework, e.g., LMS course page, lecture slides, syllabus, etc.
Click on the link to access cases on F.A. Davis AT Collection, including: