Liaison Librarian
Best Databases for Communication
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowCommunication Source includes 944 active indexed and abstracted journals. 904 of them are peer-reviewed. This database supports research in Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
- Communication Studies: A Sage Full Text Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch journals published by SAGE. Full text access is available to articles in journals subscribed to by the JCK Library. Journals with no subscription access can be searched and articles can be requested through Interlibrary Loan. Subjects include Health, Life Sciences, Engineering, Social Science, and Humanities.
Finding Sources in the Library
The library provides access to books, articles, data, and reference sources. You can search the library holdings by using the search box below. This will search the print and digital holdings of the JCK Library. Most of the digital items should be available in full text using this search. Most of our holdings are searched with this method, so you may find the results to be overwhelming. It may be a good idea to start with a subject database listed above until you are comfortable with the types of resources we provide.
Sometimes you will need to search outside of our holdings. Use the second box to search other libraries. This will only search for books available in other libraries. These books can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.