The Natural Science Collection includes the Agriculture & Environmental, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases. Provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Coverage from 1946 to present.
A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
GeoRef was produced by the American Geological Institute. The database covers worldwide literature in geology and earth sciences. GeoRef includes a vast amount of indexed information, including bibliographic records from journals covering a wide spectrum of geoscience literature. Other records featured within the database include: indexed books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses and dissertations. Subject areas covered include: crystallography, economic geology, environmental geology, engineering geology, geochemistry, geophysics, hydrogeology, hydrology, marine geology, mineralogy, oceanography, petrology and paleontology. Coverage 1785 to the present.
Social Explorer provides easy access to demographic information about the United States. Thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790 can be used to analyze and visualize the characteristics of almost any location. Whether you are interested in markets, voting, poverty, aging populations, ethnicity and race, spending patterns, health indicators, crime, environment or education, the easy to use tools will facilitate your analyses, viewing of trends, and comparisons over time.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus includes full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. It is a valuable tool for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science. Subjects include: agricultural research, biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture physiology, veterinary medicine, wildlife management. Coverage dating back to 1986.
GreenFILE is a database focusing on the relationship between humans and the environment. Information covering the intersection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include: global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides abstracting and indexing for a variety of records along with full text for open access sources.
Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.
Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.