Streaming videos & ebooks in JCK Library

Reference resources in U.S. and World History, as well as Politics and Law, Education, Religion, Pop Culture, Geography, and Science and Technology. These reference books are from the early 2000’s, but many subjects covered are not time sensitive. Bookmarking and note taking are available with the creation of a personal account.

Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.

Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.

Designed specifically for high school students and educators. Content spans all academic subjects and incorporates selections of classic literary works, important historical documents and general reference material appropriate for secondary grade levels. The collection also includes a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators.

Designed specifically for K-8th grade students and educators. Content spans all academic subjects and incorporates selections of classic literary works, important historical documents and general reference material appropriate for secondary grade levels. The collection also includes a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators.

An OCLC database that searches e-book holdings for libraries worldwide. Full text access is only available for titles owned by the JCK Library. This database is best used to discover if a book is available in an e-book format.

Designed specifically for general research in a public library. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to a wide range of materials. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.

FA Davis AT Collection includes physical therapy references including the comprehensive Dutton Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, Starkey: Examination of Orthopedic & Athletic Injuries, Prentice: Essentials of Athletic Injury Management, Starkey Therapeutic Modalities, and Kisner/Colby Therapeutic Exercise. A robust library of videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques. Topics include examination of orthopedic and athletic injuries, therapeutic exercise, medical terminology, exercise physiology, and more. Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account.

Provides electronic access to back runs of scholarly journals, literary journals, academic monographs, research reports, and primary sources. Due to agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.

The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 60,000 ebook titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books. Users also get access to exclusive O’Reilly content and as well as resources from the world’s best publishers.

Popular titles in e-book and audio book format. Download titles for Kindle and other e-readers. Use the Libby app to easily download content to your phone or other devices.

Project MUSE provides access to e-books and journals in the humanities and social sciences. UCM access is limited to open source materials or material purchased by the JCK Library. Users can choose to search for available content or all content. Content that is not available can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Search academic journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, and video. Includes the following databases: Academic Complete, Academic Video Online, ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.

Primarily literature resources such as Critical Insights and Magill's Literary Annual. Other titles in Music, Chemistry, and Health are also available.

Wiley Online Library includes journals, reference works, and online books for pursuing information related to agriculture, food science, the arts, business, economics, finance, accounting, chemistry, computer science and information technology, humanities, life sciences, mathematics, nursing, healthcare, physical sciences, engineering, psychology, and social and behavioral sciences.