Provides over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data. Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Additionally, full-text periodicals combined with new and updated content allow researchers to gain a broader understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business. Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, with PDF and HTML download options.
Counseling and Therapy in Video Library provides information on working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals. The collection provides a thorough grounding in multiple therapeutic methods and diagnoses and training skills while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
An online video series designed specifically for the development and training of teachers. It helps students apply the abstract theory in their textbook to the knowledge in the classroom with demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Designed specifically for general research in a public library. This interface is graphically rich and provides access to a wide range of materials. Now includes topic overviews that provide a starting point for research and 60,000 top videos from the Associated Press.
FA Davis AT Collection includes physical therapy references including the comprehensive Dutton Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, Starkey: Examination of Orthopedic & Athletic Injuries, Prentice: Essentials of Athletic Injury Management, Starkey Therapeutic Modalities, and Kisner/Colby Therapeutic Exercise. A robust library of videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques. Topics include examination of orthopedic and athletic injuries, therapeutic exercise, medical terminology, exercise physiology, and more. Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account.
Nursing and Allied Health Source provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Includes scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including full-text journals, Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) evidence-based nursing resources, training videos, study paths, and cultural competency briefs. Subject coverage includes: nursing, allied health, physical therapy, occupational therapy, physiology, anatomy, nutrition, dietetics, dental hygiene, and more.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 60,000 ebook titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books. Users also get access to exclusive O’Reilly content and as well as resources from the world’s best publishers.