The Sears List of Subject Headings is one of the most comprehensive library databases available and will help students navigate the library catalog and other databases with ease. JCKL is excited to now offer this resource in its digital form, expanding access to online-only students and enabling quick searches for any off-campus users. It is an essential tool for librarians and researchers who are looking for the most accurate and up-to-date information about a given subject. The Sears List provides a comprehensive list of subject headings with related descriptors and cross-references, allowing users to quickly and easily find the information they need.
The Sears List is updated regularly to ensure that the information it contains is current and accurate. It also includes helpful search tools that allow users to narrow their search by language, subject, and location. Additionally, the database includes a variety of features such as subject hierarchy, keyword search, and free text search. The Sears List also has an agreement with the Dewey Decimal Classification system to ensure that subject headings conform to library standards.
Whether you are searching for information about a specific topic or simply browsing for interesting topics, the Sears List will help you find the information you need.
Click to access the Sears List of Subject Headings or go to the A-Z database list and search for “Sears”. For more information on this database contact Sara Evans at sevans@ucmo.edu.
0 Comments.