JCKL Library Blog

Counseling and Therapy in Video

As you are beginning to prepare for the Fall 2024 semester instruction, Counseling and Therapy in Video Library contains video resources that can be embedded in your coursework. 

Counseling and Therapy in Video Library offers insights into client interactions and the practical hurdles of applying theoretical principles.This series contains footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals. The collection provides a thorough grounding in multiple therapeutic methods and diagnoses and training skills while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.

The content includes lectures/presentations, counseling sessions, instructional material, interviews, and panel discussions. The compilation includes renowned therapists like Albert Ellis and Derald Wing Sue showcasing their methods and techniques. Additionally, students and faculty can explore documentaries focusing on the human condition, aiding in the development of skills like reflection and empathy.

To share the content in your classroom, access the databases through the JCKL A-Z Databases page and copy the URL link to a relevant video. Students will be prompted with the UCM SSO once they access the link.

Click on the “filter your results” button to specify your search by subject, publisher, person, and content type. You may also filter the results by date and video results.

For assistance with using the Counseling and Therapy in Video, contact Sanja Gidakovic at gidakovic@ucmo.edu

Post contributed by Sanja Gidakovic, College of Health, Science, and Technology Liaison Librarian.