HDFS 4220: Sexuality Across the Lifespan

A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.

Covering the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues, Education Research Complete is a database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Topics include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

The APA PsycInfo from the American Psychological Association (APA) includes a collection of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, social work, education, business, pharmacology, physiology, law, linguistics.

Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of 500 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

Proquest Dissertations and Theses offers access to full-text dissertations and theses produced by UCM students between 2006 and 2010. Additional theses can be located by searching within the library catalog.