STEM Librarian
Sanja Gidakovic
Contact:
JCKL 1115
660-543-4683
Subjects: Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Crisis and Disaster Management, Fashion and Merchandising, Geoscience and Physics, Health Studies, Industrial Sciences and Technology, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Actuarial Sciences, and Statistics, Nursing, Nutrition, Psychology, Safety Sciences
SciFinder-n
- SciFinder This link opens in a new windowSciFinder by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) allows users to search the Chemical Abstracts family of databases. CAS includes indexing literature and patents in chemistry, engineering materials science, agriculture, biomedicine, and more. SciFinder is searchable by chemical name, chemical structure, CAS Registry Number, chemical reaction, molecular formula, research topic, author name, specific reference (patent or abstract number). To use this database, register for a personal account, must use UCMO.EDU email address to set up the account. https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=3A5CEF71-86F3-5055-6C49-4955386F9FA7
How to Access SciFinder-n
To use this database register for a personal account. You must use UCMO.EDU email address to set up the account.
Forgot Username or Password?
Change it here.
Resetting SciFinder Security Questions
Contact SciFinder Customer Service Directly
1-800-753-4227 or help@cas.org
SciFinder Tutorials
- SciFinder-n TrainingSciFinder-n training portal includes FAQ, search tips, and webinars. Scroll down the page for tips on searching by substances, reactions, and references.
- CAS SciFinder-n Quick Reference GuideThis Quick Reference Guide will show you how to start using CAS SciFinder-n.
- SciFinder-n HelpSearch the SciFinder-n Help pages for assistance finding substances, reactions, references and more.