SPORTDiscus is the leading bibliographic database for sports and sports medicine journals. It includes millions of records from leading sports medicine journals, books, dissertations and more. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. Content includes records and references to articles in nearly 60 languages. International references are included from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 199 active global OA journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. Coverage from 1985 to present.
A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Provides over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data. Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Additionally, full-text periodicals combined with new and updated content allow researchers to gain a broader understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business. Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, with PDF and HTML download options.
Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from the following: Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, officers, and more;OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford and beyond; andSnapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Communication Source includes 944 active indexed and abstracted journals. 904 of them are peer-reviewed. This database supports research in Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Full text for health and medical journals, plus health brochures for consumers and health administrators. Offers a unique mix of training content, scholarly literature, and clinical reference materials.
IBISWorld is the United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. This database contains market research data and reports, including industry and procurement statistics, analysis, and trends. Search by company, NAICS code and discover industry reports, iExpert Summaries, specialized industry reports, business environment profiles. Now includes state specific industry reports.
Plunket Research is a powerful business database for industry trends analysis, statistics, and profiles of public and private companies. Also corporate financials and executives. Industry analytics reports including industry benchmarks, industry financial statement averages, revenue forecasts, market size, statistics, company ranks and comparisons. Choose from 500 Industries, updated regularly. Corporate benchmark reports include deep, company-specific benchmarks, industry averages, analysis and comparison of top competitors, financial metrics, operating ratios, industry market forecasts from over 3,800 firms. Updated and republished regularly.
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Check against the JCK Library system for full text access to resources.
ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps you build the research skills you need for success in your courses and career. Includes over 2,500 ebooks, SWOT analysis, marketing plans, over 2,600 journals, and over 15,000 case studies.
A to Z World Business is a reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. Subject areas include business, trade, import, export, business culture, and business travel including visa and passport requirements, immunization, customs entry requirements, and taxation.
Primo - JCKL Books
Business Management Books & Ebooks
Contemporary Issues in Sport Management by Terri Byers (Editor)
Call Number: GV713 .C66 2016
Publication Date: 2016-01-05
Routledge Handbook of International Sport Business by Mark Dodds (Editor); Aila Ahonen (Editor); Kevin Heisey (Editor)
Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources. Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes company information and Shepard's Citation Service for legal decisions.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
NAICS was developed under the auspices of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), and adopted in 1997 to replace the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system. It was developed jointly by the U.S. Economic Classification Policy Committee (ECPC), Statistics Canada, and Mexico's Instituto Nacional de Estadistica y Geografia to allow for a high level of comparability in business statistics among the North American countries.
This official U.S. Government Web site provides the latest information on plans for NAICS revisions, as well as access to various NAICS reference files and tools. Additional information on the background and development of NAICS is available in the History section of this Web site.
A to Z databases is the premier reference and marketing database. Find information about any of the 30 Million businesses & executives in the U.S. Sort by employees, revenue, SIC or much more. Graph your results. Construct business plans, find the right location for your business or perform a competitive analysis. Download unlimited sales leads and mailing lists for marketing.