CD 4103 Research Projects in Speech-Language Pathology

ComDisDome is a specialized index for speech-language pathologists and audiologists providing access to books, journal articles, dissertations, authors, web sites, and institutions. Coverage includes hundreds of monographs, nearly 100 journal titles, and dissertations with the subject headings audiology or speech-language pathology. ComDisDome will help users to stay current on the latest findings and trends in communications disorders research, improve patient communication and education, write research reports and grants, and locate and communicate with researchers in the field.

Communication Source includes 944 active indexed and abstracted journals. 904 of them are peer-reviewed. This database supports research in Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.

MEDLINE includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it has extensive subject coverage including: biomedical areas; mental health; reproductive health; epidemiology; surgical and pharmaceutical intervention; nursing practice; ethical and legal issues; institutional operations; laboratory techniques and procedures; diagnosis and management; clinical research trials and experimental treatment protocols; legislation and regulation; allied health specialties; continuing education; investigational drugs and new drug uses.

Nursing and Allied Health Source provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Includes scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources, including full-text journals, Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) evidence-based nursing resources, training videos, study paths, and cultural competency briefs. Subject coverage includes: nursing, allied health, physical therapy, occupational therapy, physiology, anatomy, nutrition, dietetics, dental hygiene, and more.

The APA PsycInfo from the American Psychological Association (APA), includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles in the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, social work, education, business, pharmacology, physiology, law, linguistics. Includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages. Coverage from 1800 to present.