Skip to main content Skip to main content Skip to search

University of Central Missouri Links

Main Navigation Menu

Government Information

Tips and links to government resources in a variety of subjects

Government Information Resources

The Collections

The James C. Kirkpatrick Library receives  U.S. Government Publications and Missouri State Publications These collections are located on the second floor of the library. Assistance is available at the Reference Desk.

  • As a U.S. Government Depository Library, we join around 1200 other depository libraries and a long tradition of providing access to government information. We receive publications from the U.S. Government Printing Office and make these available to the residents of the Fourth Congressional District of Missouri.

We welcome both the University community and the public to use this collection.

Online Government Information

Many government publications are now produced only in an online format. Navigating the mass of government information available on the Internet can be challenging. Click on the tabs above to find links to federal and state government information. If you are unsure of what you are looking for, click on the Typical Search Strategies tab.

Regional Library for Air Force Documents

UCM is now the Regional Depository Library for Air Force documents for the state of Missouri. The Kirkpatrick library now has the most comprehensive collection of Air Force documents of any library in Missouri.

The collection now includes documents that were formerly held by the government documents collection at the University of Missouri-Columbia. Students, faculty, researchers, and those with an interest in current and historical Air Force information will have an interest in this collection.

If you have any questions, please contact Mark Love, Government Information Librarian, at  660-543-8515 or email to mlove@ucmo.edu.