Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Due to agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students. Reports date back to 1991.
Topics include computer science, environmental studies, literary sources and criticism, primary sources, authors and illustrators, historical newspapers, business, the National Geographic Virtual Library, among others.
Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes company information and Shepard's Citation Service for legal decisions.
Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Coverage from 2013-2022.
Guides by Subject
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AnthroSource offers full-text anthropological resources from the breadth and depth of the discipline. AnthroSource is a digital searchable database containing the past, present and future AAA publications. This database provides more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs in a single place, and offers 24/7 access to scientific research information across the field of anthropology.
The MLA Handbook Plus provides online access to the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook. It is the Modern Language Association's authoritative source for citation styles, MLA formatting, inclusive language, and research process recommendations. Examples of citations include books, e-books, journal articles in databases, song lyrics, online images, YouTube videos, dissertations, and more. This subscription provides access to the second edition of the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy, the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, and instructional video courses.
