It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete is a multidiciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Proquest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
With archival material dating back to 1970, GenderWatch™ provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach. Combining hundreds of academic, gray, and popular literature titles, GenderWatch provides researchers with hundreds of thousands of articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
Violence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 21,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Kanopy provides a wide variety of streaming movies, documentaries, foreign films, and educational films. Users can create playlists and clips which can be shared or embedded into Blackboard. Kanopy films can be streamed through several services such as AppleTVand ROKU.
Films on Demand offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others.
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Library provides students an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals. The collection provides a thorough grounding in multiple therapeutic methods and diagnoses and training skills while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
Journals that have full-text online availability from the library. Online holdings vary.
Loosely organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, the site seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding of U.S. history while making the insights of women’s history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. It features teaching-centered document projects, as well as extensive collections of primary sources. We are also an online journal and publish new issues twice a year (fall and spring), featuring new document projects and book reviews, as well as a host of other material, including essays, roundtables, and other special features.
Historical Newspapers provides full text scans of American newspapers from the 19th and 20th century. The collection includes The New York Times (1851-2014), The Wall Street Journal (1889-2002), The Washington Post (1877-2002), The Los Angeles Times (1881-1995), and The St. Louis Post Dispatch (1874-1922). The full text of the articles can be searched by keyword, and options to search documents types such as ads or marriage announcements are available.
In print, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Online it is 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Coverage from 2013-2019.
U.S. Political Stats is a powerful data download and visualization tool covering all three branches of the United States government. Bringing together valued content from sources like CQ Roll Call and CQ Press, users will discover a wealth of information on election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators, as well as diverse demographics. By harmonizing carefully vetted data into the same format—allowing quick downloads, comparisons, and visualizations—U.S. Political Stats provides power and context for researchers at all levels.
Data and visualization tool covering all three branches of the U.S. government, including election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators.
Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources. Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes very comprehensive newspaper coverage. Previously titled Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes current editions of The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, The Los Angeles Times, and The St. Louis Post Dispatch.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
A premier online database containing more than 150,000 titles of legal history and government documents, including over 2,400 law-related periodicals in a fully searchable, image-based format. Contents include the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, the National Survey of State Laws, and extensive materials dedicated to treaties, constitutions, and case law. Subjects include political science, history, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women's studies, business and economics.