Online access to ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) standards and digital library content including journals, technical publications, manuals, data series, proceedings, bulletins, and other ASTM publications. More than 12,000 ASTM Standards and Research Reports covering a wide range of industries and materials.
SciFinder by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) allows users to search the Chemical Abstracts family of databases. CAS includes indexing literature and patents in chemistry, engineering materials science, agriculture, biomedicine, and more. SciFinder is searchable by chemical name, chemical structure, CAS Registry Number, chemical reaction, molecular formula, research topic, author name, specific reference (patent or abstract number). To use this database, register for a personal account, must use UCMO.EDU email address to set up the account. https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=3A5CEF71-86F3-5055-6C49-4955386F9FA7
Applied Science & Technology is a research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering and robotics. Subjects include: acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric sciences, automotive engineering, fire prevention, manufacturing, and telecommunications. Includes indexing and abstracts for English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1909. It also includes full-text articles dating back to 1990 and page images with original illustrations, charts and photographs.
This database includes records covering topics related to shock and vibration. Topics include noise, vibration technologies, seismology, experimental mechanics, engineering and other relevant areas. The index contains more than 97,100 records, which are selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Content dates back to 1909.
Proquest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
GreenFILE is a database focusing on the relationship between humans and the environment. Information covering the intersection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include: global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 384,000 records, and full text for more than 4,700 records from open access sources.
Indexes journals covering management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Coverage includes more than 1,600 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines, 1,000 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals, nearly 480 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo, more than 700 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus. Also included are case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, product reviews, news articles, and country reports.
Academic Search Complete is a multidiciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.