JSTOR provides electronic access to back runs of more than 2,000 important scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
Provides a variety of legal, reference, medical, and governmental resources. Nexis Uni features more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Includes very comprehensive newspaper coverage. Previously titled Lexis Nexis Academic Universe.
Academic Search Complete is a multidiciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
A premier online database containing more than 150,000 titles of legal history and government documents, including over 2,400 law-related periodicals in a fully searchable, image-based format. Contents include the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, the National Survey of State Laws, and extensive materials dedicated to treaties, constitutions, and case law. Subjects include political science, history, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women's studies, business and economics.
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students. Reports date back to 1991.
In print, the Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Online it is 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Coverage from 2013-2019.
U.S. Political Stats is a powerful data download and visualization tool covering all three branches of the United States government. Bringing together valued content from sources like CQ Roll Call and CQ Press, users will discover a wealth of information on election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators, as well as diverse demographics. By harmonizing carefully vetted data into the same format—allowing quick downloads, comparisons, and visualizations—U.S. Political Stats provides power and context for researchers at all levels.
Data and visualization tool covering all three branches of the U.S. government, including election returns, congressional floor votes, Supreme Court decisions, plus presidential performance and economic indicators.