Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowA database for library and information science studies that includes full-text, indexing, and abstracts for journals covering subjects including librarianship, classification, cataloging and information management. More than 600 periodicals in addition to books, research reports and proceedings are indexed.
Library Literature & Information Science Full TextThis link opens in a new windowEssential library and information science journals including full-text, indexing, and abstracts for journals covering all related subjects, including librarianship, classification, and cataloging. Coverage includes scholarly and professional journals and magazines, newsletters, and selected monographs, collections, conferences, theses, and grey literature. Selected trade journals from the field of publishing are also included. The database is multilingual and multi national in scope.
Library ScienceThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to top publications in library and information science. It is specifically designed to provide full-text support for the core titles included in the Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) database providing coverage of hundreds of topics researched in the field of library and information science.
Education in Video (United States)This link opens in a new windowAn online video series designed specifically for the development and training of teachers. It helps students apply the abstract theory in their textbook to the knowledge in the classroom with demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
Education JournalsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text journals and dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Education Database covers literature on primary through Secondary Education (BSE), higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Education Research Complete (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowCovering the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues, Education Research Complete is a database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Topics include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERICThis link opens in a new windowAlso known as Education Resource Information Center, this database provides access to literature in the field of education, with many links to the full-text documents.
Sears List of Subject HeadingsThis link opens in a new windowThe Sears List of Subject Headings is one of the most comprehensive library databases available and will help students navigate the library catalog and other databases with ease. This resource provides a comprehensive list of subject headings with related descriptors and cross-references. The list is updated regularly to ensure that the information it contains is current and accurate. It also includes helpful search tools that allow users to narrow their search by language, subject, and location. Additionally, the database includes a variety of features such as subject hierarchy, keyword search, and free text search. The Sears List also has an agreement with the Dewey Decimal Classification system to ensure that subject headings conform to library standards.