Counseling and Therapy in Video: Library provides students an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals. The collection provides a thorough grounding in multiple therapeutic methods and diagnoses and training skills while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Education in Video is an online video series designed specifically for the development and training of teachers. It helps students apply the abstract theory in their textbook to the knowledge in the classroom. The collection contains more than 1,650 hours of video allowing students to observe the intricacies of behavior that define effective teaching styles. The video content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Included in the collection are ready-to-use teaching tools, such as course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
The Proquest Education Database includes over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Covering the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues, Education Research Complete is a robust database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Topics include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. This database also includes more than 1,300 full-text education journals, 530 full-text books and monographs, nearly 3,000 full-text education-related conference papers, and indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world's largest and most widely used index to educational-related literature. Supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement and is administered by the U.S. National Library of Education (NLE) it contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books. Many of these records contain links to the ERIC full-text documents.