A to Z World Business is a reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. Subject areas include business, trade, import, export, business culture, and business travel including visa and passport requirements, immunization, customs entry requirements, and taxation.
A multidisciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Applied Science & Technology is a research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering and robotics. Subjects include: acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric sciences, automotive engineering, fire prevention, manufacturing, and telecommunications. Includes indexing and abstracts for English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1909.
Provides over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data. Gale Business Insights: Global provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Additionally, full-text periodicals combined with new and updated content allow researchers to gain a broader understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business. Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, with PDF and HTML download options.
Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from the following: Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, officers, and more;OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford and beyond; andSnapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
IBISWorld is the United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. This database contains market research data and reports, including industry and procurement statistics, analysis, and trends. Search by company, NAICS code and discover industry reports, iExpert Summaries, specialized industry reports, business environment profiles. Now includes state specific industry reports.
Provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Plunket Research is a powerful business database for industry trends analysis, statistics, and profiles of public and private companies. Also corporate financials and executives. Industry analytics reports including industry benchmarks, industry financial statement averages, revenue forecasts, market size, statistics, company ranks and comparisons. Choose from 500 Industries, updated regularly. Corporate benchmark reports include deep, company-specific benchmarks, industry averages, analysis and comparison of top competitors, financial metrics, operating ratios, industry market forecasts from over 3,800 firms. Updated and republished regularly.
Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.
Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.