Applied Science & Technology is a research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering and robotics. Subjects include: acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric sciences, automotive engineering, fire prevention, manufacturing, and telecommunications. Includes indexing and abstracts for English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1909.
A source for vocational information with full text journals, magazines, blogs, and video content. Topics include computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography. Featuring full-text publications and valuable career resources, the database offers comprehensive trade and industry information to help meet career and job seekers information needs.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 60,000 ebook titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need. There are also proven learning paths, case studies, interactive tutorials and audio books. Users also get access to exclusive O’Reilly content and as well as resources from the world’s best publishers.
Many of our books in this area are ebooks. These are books that can be accessed through the internet. If you have problems accessing these resources, please view help on accessing ebooks.
Multidisciplinary E-books collection. Can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 200,000 scholarly e-books.
Multidisciplinary E-book collection. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe). Contains over 300,00 titles.