It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guide to finding education law cases and other legal resources
Legal encyclopedias, books, and law review articles provide overviews, explanations, and comments on law. The library's legal database, NexisUniis a good place to find this kind of information.
You can search for:
Educational Administration AbstractsEducational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance. The index contains 60,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Education Research Complete (Ebsco)Covering the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues, Education Research Complete is a robust database for education students, professionals and policymakers. Topics include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing. This database also includes more than 1,300 full-text education journals, 530 full-text books and monographs, nearly 3,000 full-text education-related conference papers, and indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals
ERICThis link opens in a new windowERIC is an important education database with coverage from 1966 to the present. It includes both articles and ERIC documents.
Nexis UniLexisNexis is the libray's legal database. Find cases, statutes, regulations, explanations about the law, and articles from law review.
Professional Development CollectionProfessional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. It full text for Chronicle of Higher Education, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Higher Education, Theory Into Practice, and nearly 520 high quality education journals. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.