A list of electronic (and some print) journals related to religious studies is available here.
|Biblical Interpretation||The Ecumenical Review|
|The Christian Century||Evangelical Review of Theology|
|Christianity Today (Washington)||History of Religions|
|Church History||The Journal of Religion|
|Currents in Research: Biblical Studies||Religion and American Culture|
Note: The above is not an exhaustive journal list
|Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion||Perspectives in Religious Studies|
|Journal of Communication and Religion||Religious Studies|
Note: This is not an exhaustive journal list
Virtual Religion Index is designed to aid researchers in religion. This is a collection of links by topic (e.g., "Biblical Studies").
Finding statistics on religion in the U.S. can be a challenge. Try ARDA. From the ARDA site: "The American Religion Data Archive (ARDA) ... acts to preserve quantitative data on American religion, to improve access to this data, to increase the use of the data, and to allow comparisons across data files. The ARDA collection includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations)."
Guide to Online Theology Degree Programs "aims to provide prospective students with a single online resource for finding information about theology and the various degrees offered in this field... We also offer a large catalogue of accredited schools that offer different types of degrees and programs focused on theological studies."
The Jewish Encyclopedia contains over 15,000 articles and illustrations.This searchable website contains the complete contents of the 12-volume set, which was originally published between 1901-1906.