Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
More than 70 leading physical therapy references including the comprehensive Dutton Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, Starkey: Examination of Orthopedic & Athletic Injuries, Prentice: Essentials of Athletic Injury Management, Starkey Therapeutic Modalities, and Kisner/Colby Therapeutic Exercise. A robust library of 1600+ videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques. Topics include examination of orthopedic and athletic injuries, therapeutic exercise, medical terminology, exercise physiology, and more. Users will need a MyAccess personal account to access cases, self-assessment, download bulk images for PowerPoint presentations, create favorites/folders, and to provide remote access. We encourage users create a MyAccess account the first time they access the site and have your browser remember your credentials. Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account.
Trial
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials provides coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. Content includes: Full-text content from more than 350 journals, indexing of more than 2,300 journals, over 276,000 essay records, and more than 420,000 book records.
New Popular
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. As the unrivaled leader in higher education journalism, they serve their readers with indispensable real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
New
More than 70 leading physical therapy references including the comprehensive Dutton Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, Starkey: Examination of Orthopedic & Athletic Injuries, Prentice: Essentials of Athletic Injury Management, Starkey Therapeutic Modalities, and Kisner/Colby Therapeutic Exercise. A robust library of 1600+ videos designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques. Topics include examination of orthopedic and athletic injuries, therapeutic exercise, medical terminology, exercise physiology, and more. Go to https://bit.ly/FADavisAccountInst for instructions on how to create your MyAccess Account.
New
MIT Press ebook collections include over 2,770 ebooks. MIT Press Direct is one of the largest and most distinguished university presses in the world and a leading publisher of books and journals at the intersection of science, technology, art, social science, and design.
New Trial
Psychotherapy.net offers over 300+ titles covering a wide range of modalities, populations and therapeutic issues related to psychotherapy, counseling, and social work.
New
Queen Victoria's Journals reproduces as high-resolution, color images every page of the surviving volumes of Queen Victoria's journals, from her first diary entry in 1832 to shortly before her death in 1901, along with separate photographs of the many illustrations and inserts within the pages.
New
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) provides business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace.
Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
New
SAGE Knowledge is home to an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 5,500 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more. This cross-media platform allows users to search and browse over 10,000 items, video, book and reference titles within the Social Sciences
New
SAGE Research Methods Video includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process. Find videos made with expert researchers from leading research institutions, your favorite SAGE authors, great teachers and more. Subjects include research methods, practical research and academic skills, data science, big data analytics, and digital methods, and market research. SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
New Trial
A range of educational videos across social science disciplines including Business and Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, and Education. Content includes access to over 1,000 hours across 3,400 videos. Also included are SAGE Knowledge books and reference works available alongside SAGE Video content.
New
The 8th edition of Scientific Style and Format is an indispensable reference for authors, editors, publishers, students, and translators in all areas of science and related fields. The format has been fully revised by the Council of Science Editors to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing. This fully searchable online edition makes it easy to find the answers you need quickly. Scientific Style and Format provides tools including information on manuscript preparation and markup, sample correspondence editorial office practices, and a citation quick guide.
New
With over 1600 journals, 225 reference works, and 22,000 online books Wiley Online Library offers support for pursuing information related to agriculture, food science, the arts, business, economics, finance, accounting, chemistry, computer science and information technology, humanities, life sciences, mathematics, nursing, healthcare, physical sciences, engineering, psychology, and social and behavioral sciences.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...