Academic Search Complete is a multidiciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
REMOTE ACCESS INSTRUCTIONS: this is only for off campus users.
Enter the following URL into their browser: my.alldata.com
Enter the following Username: ucmotemp
Enter the following Password: UCMOjckl2020
Automotive repair information. ALLDATA Repair is the leading single source of manufacturers' diagnostic, maintenance, TSBs, DTCs, and repair information. Over 300,000 interactive color wiring diagrams (in addition to OEM diagrams), and a vast array of probable causes and 100,000+ verified/suggested repairs in the community Forum. OE data is available for more than 49 makes and 24,000 engine-specific vehicle models from 1985 to present.
Applied Science & Technology is a research database providing access to full-text journals covering a wide variety of STEM disciplines, including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, chemical engineering and robotics. Subjects include: acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric sciences, automotive engineering, fire prevention, manufacturing, and telecommunications. Includes indexing and abstracts for English-language scientific and technical publications dating back to 1909. It also includes full-text articles dating back to 1990 and page images with original illustrations, charts and photographs.
ArticleFirst provides brief citations of articles from tables of contents of over 12,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture and is updated daily.
Provides detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, financial reports, company histories, industry essays, case studies, scholarly journal articles, and business news. Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, with PDF and HTML download options.
Hundreds of economic and business indicators that allow for analyses of economies, companies and industries. More than 1,200 business executive video interviews and lessons for deeper insight into issues and decision-making.
IBISWorld is the United States' most comprehensive collection of Industr Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. This database contains arket research data and reports, including industry and procurement statistics, analysis, and trends. Search by company, NAICS code and discover industry reports, iExpert Summaries, specialized industry reports, business environment profiles.
Proquest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
This database includes records covering topics related to shock and vibration. Topics include noise, vibration technologies, seismology, experimental mechanics, engineering and other relevant areas. The index contains more than 97,100 records, which are selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Content dates back to 1909.
With over 1600 journals, 225 reference works, and 22,000 online books Wiley Online Library offers support for pursuing information related to agriculture, food science, the arts, business, economics, finance, accounting, chemistry, computer science and information technology, humanities, life sciences, mathematics, nursing, healthcare, physical sciences, engineering, psychology, and social and behavioral sciences.
Films on Demand offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others.
On-campus use only. Click Login at the top of the page to access the database. ProDemand® delivers complete OEM repair, estimating & maintenance information, along with exclusive real-world knowledge in a single lookup, to help automotive technicians repair vehicles more accurately and efficiently.
ReferenceUSA contains detailed information on over 57 million businesses and over 316 million consumers. The resource is ideal for entrepreneurship activities, students seeking employment, marketing projects, GIS mapping efforts and demographic research. Records can be exported into spreadsheets.
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.