It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Banking Information Source (with over 680 titles) is made up of essential banking management publications, state association journals, industry newsletters, and professional newsletters. It provides full-text access to nearly 540 active titles, including 75 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage is national as well as international in scope and includes retail and commercial banking, credit unions, mortgage banking, bank technology, bank management and advertising, agricultural lending, and electronic banking. Ongoing full text is provided from over 120 publishers such as Dow Jones, Euromoney, Thomson Reuters, Aspen Publishers, Inc., Al Bawaba, SNL Financial, Simmons-Boardman Publishing Corporation, SourceMedia, and more.
Indexes journals covering management, marketing, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Coverage includes more than 1,600 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines, 1,000 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals, nearly 480 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo, more than 700 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus. Also included are case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, product reviews, news articles, and country reports.
Search academic journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, and video. Includes the following databases: Academic Complete, Academic Video Online, ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Find Books & Ebooks on Risk Management and Insurance
Select Books & Ebooks on Risk Management and Insurance
Many of our books in this area are ebooks. These are books that can be accessed through the internet. If you have problems accessing these resources, please view help on accessing ebooks.
Risk Measures with Applications in Finance and Economics by Michael McAleer (Guest Editor); Wing-Keung Wong (Guest Editor)Risk measures play a vital role in many subfields of economics and finance. It has been proposed that risk measures could be analysed in relation to the performance of variables extracted from empirical real-world data. For example, risk measures may help inform effective monetary and fiscal policies and, therefore, the further development of pricing models for financial assets such as equities, bonds, currencies, and derivative securities. A Special Issue of "Risk Measures with Applications in Finance and Economics" will be devoted to advancements in the mathematical and statistical development of risk measures with applications in finance and economics. This Special Issue will bring together the theory, practice and real-world applications of risk measures. This book is a collection of papers published in the Special Issue of "Risk Measures with Applications in Finance and Economics" for Sustainability in 2018.
The ProQuest platform for e-books purchased by the JCK Library. E-books can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 150,000 scholarly e-books.
eBook Collection is the EBSCO platform for e-books purchased by the JCK Library. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe).