Academic Search Complete is a multidiciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Clase and Periodica indexes over 2500 Latin America based journals published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English. This is a multidisciplinary database that contains over 600,000 citations. Citation date from the present to 1975.
JSTOR provides electronic access to back runs of more than 2,000 important scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources. Due to "moving wall" agreements with the publishers, JSTOR does not include current issues of journals; the most recently published issue of any current journal will not appear in JSTOR until 1-5 years after the publishing date.
The MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources.
Kanopy provides a wide variety of streaming movies, documentaries, foreign films, and educational films. Users can create playlists and clips which can be shared or embedded into Blackboard. Kanopy films can be streamed through several services such as AppleTVand ROKU.
Films on Demand offers a large variety of curriculum-focused, streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Shopware, Biography, National Geographic and others.
Academic Video Online includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage. Over 68,000 titles are available spanning anthorpology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Viewers will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.
Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.