The Natural Science Collection includes the Agriculture & Environmental, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases. Provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Coverage from 1946 to present.
Academic Search Complete is a multidiciplinary database and a leading resource for scholarly research. Academic Search Complete includes full-text access to peer-reviewed journals in key areas of academic study, as well as indexing and abstracts for magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
GeoRef was produced by the American Geological Institute. The database covers worldwide literature in geology and earth sciences. GeoRef contains a vast amount of indexed information, including 2.8 million bibliographic records from more than 3,500 journals covering a wide spectrum of geoscience literature. Other records featured within the database include: indexed books, maps, government reports, conference papers, theses and dissertations. Subject areas covered include: crystallography, economic geology, environmental geology, engineering geology, geochemistry, geophysics, hydrogeology, hydrology, marine geology, mineralogy, oceanography, petrology and paleontology. Coverage 1785 to the present.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus is a database of full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. It is a valuable tool for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science. Subjects include: agricultural research, biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture physiology, veterinary medicine, wildlife management. Coverage dating back to 1986.
GreenFILE is a database focusing on the relationship between humans and the environment. Information covering the intersection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include: global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides abstracting and indexing for more than 384,000 records, and full text for more than 4,700 records from open access sources.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Find Earth Sciences & Physics Books & Ebooks
Sampling of Earth Sciences & Physics Books & E-Books
The ProQuest platform for e-books purchased by the JCK Library. E-books can be viewed online and limited printing and downloading is available with the creation of a free account. Full downloading is also available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions software (freely available from Adobe). The database contains the Academic Complete collection with over 150,000 scholarly e-books.
ebrary is one of our more recent purchases. It is a mix of a database called Academic Complete which has over 70,000 downloadable and multiple use books and e-books that we purchase from ProQuest. Those purchased e-books will only be downloadable and have multiple users if we pay extra.
eBook Collection is the EBSCO platform for e-books purchased by the JCK Library. E-books can be viewed online. Limited downloading and printing is available with a free EBSCO account. Full downloading for offline reading is available with an Adobe account and Adobe Digital Editions (freely available from Adobe).
This collection used to be called NetLibrary before it was bought by EBSCO. It was one of the early e-book sources, so some of the books are older. Books are purchased by librarians, and they can have multiple users and downloads at an extra cost. Most of the books here were purchased before these new options were available.