This is the "Home" page of the "Theater" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theater   Tags: acting, drama, plays, shakespeare, theater, theatre  

Last Updated: Sep 6, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/theater Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contacts

Department of Theater & Dance

Contact Reference: reference-jckl@ucmo.edu or call 660-543-4154

Subject Bibliographer: Steve Walker walker@ucmo.edu or call 660-543-8784

 

Central Search

Search for the terms related to theater (or theatre) or to any subject across the content of multiple library databases with Central Search. Not all databases are included nor is all the content of databases that are.

 

Online Databases

The titles nearer the top are the most useful for the discipline of theater and drama studies.

International Index to the Performing Arts :: Indexes international periodicals on the performing arts

Literature Resource Center :: Literature criticism, biographical information, reviews and reference

MLA Bibliography :: Indexes articles on modern languages, literature, linguistics, communication disorder, and folklore

Play Index :: Indexes 30,000 plays published individually or in anthologies and collections going back to 1949.

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online :: Annotated entries for books, reviews, articles, dissertations, theatrical productions, audiovisuals, and more pertaining to Shakespeare

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection :: An online collection reproducing ABC-CLIO's history reference print titles from history, literature, popular culture, etc.

Academic Search Complete :: Multidisciplinary database of scholarly and peer reviewed journals dating back to 1975

Art Full Text :: Indexes articles relating to the fine arts, as well as art pictures in periodicals

ArtSearch :: Job listing in performing arts and allied fields; ONLY at JCKL Reference

Article 1st :: Index of articles from nearly 13,000 journals, 1990-present

Credo Reference :: Online access to over 240 full text reference books

Dissertations & Theses :: The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, with more than 2.4 million entries and an average of 2,000 new records added weekly.

eBook Collection :: Collection of over 5,000 full-text books in many subjects

GenderWatch :: Women's issues from an international perspective; interdisciplinary

JSTOR :: Historical journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, business, ecology, and general science

PapersFirst :: Index to papers presented at conferences, 1993-present

Proceedings :: Index of conference publications, 1993-present

 

Shakespeares' Graves

The graves of Anne and William Shakespeare, Holy Trinity Church, Stratford-on-Avon, England.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Steve Walker
Contact Info
University of Central Missouri,
James C. Kirkpatrick Library,
Room 2256,
601 S. Missouri,
Warrensburg, Mo. 64093
(660)543-8784
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip