This is the "Home" page of the "Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religious Studies   Tags: christianity, islam, judaism, religion, religious  

Last Updated: Oct 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucmo.edu/religion Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contacts

Homepage for Center for Religious Studies

Library Reference: reference-jckl@ucmo.edu or call 660-543-4154

Subject Bibliographer: Steve Walker or call 660-543-8784

 

Central Search

Search for areas of religion or any subject across the content of multiple library databases with Central Search. Not all databases are included nor is all the content of databases that are.

 

Online Databases

The library subscribes to the following multidisciplinary databases, which include religion-related articles:

Proquest Religion :: A collection of over 150 journals covering religious issues

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection :: Hundreds of electronic books covering the humanities

Academic Search Complete :: Multidisciplinary database of scholarly and peer reviewed journals dating back to 1975

Article 1st :: Index of articles from nearly 13,000 journals, 1990-present

Credo Reference :: Online access to over 240 full text reference books

Dissertations & Theses :: The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, with more than 2.4 million entries and an average of 2,000 new records added weekly. Has citation & abstract with 24-page preview

eBook Collection :: Collection of over 5,000 full-text books in many subjects

Electronic Collections Online :: An OCLC collection of scholarly journals

GenderWatch :: Women's issues from an international perspective; interdisciplinary

JSTOR :: Historical journal articles in the humanities, social sciences, business, ecology, and general science

MLA Bibliography :: Indexes articles on modern languages, literature, linguistics, communication disorder, and folklore

PapersFirst :: Index to papers presented at conferences, 1993-present

Points of View Reference Center :: Essays presenting multiple sides of a current issue. More than 280 topics, each with an overview, point, counterpoint, and critical thinking guide

Proceedings :: Index of conference publications, 1993-present

WorldCat :: More than 47 million books and other materials in 39,000 libraries worldwide; 11th century-present

 

Church Facade

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Steve Walker
Contact Info
University of Central Missouri,
James C. Kirkpatrick Library,
Room 2256,
601 S. Missouri,
Warrensburg, Mo. 64093
(660)543-8784
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip